Australia Capital City







Australia Brisbane Capital City


  Copyright Travel Australia


Brisbane is the capital city of Queensland. Brisbane is also the third largest city of Australia and the city with the most population of Queensland. Brisbane is located near the Pacific Ocean. Brisbane has been named after Sir Thomas Brisbane, an astronomer, a soldier and a colonial Governor. Brisbane city has a lot of historical buildings. Queensland is the third largest state in population and the second largest in area. Queensland is often called the Sunshine State. Queensland has a population of around four million. In 1859 Queensland was separated from the New South Wales and it was a British Crown Colony. Here are some main regional centres, Townsville, Toowoomba, Mackay, Cairns, Rockhampton, Mount Isa, Sunshine Coast and Gold Coast. Queensland receives millions of tourists every year. Queensland has also beautiful beaches which attracts a lot of visitors to the area.  Queensland proposes a large number of accommodations and attractions to visitors.



Brisbane Capital City




Copyrights for all pictures on this site, it is and remains the property of

Australia Travel
   2006 - 2011